Institutional Administration

Jason Curtis

Executive Director of Institutional Advancement
Paul Lanning

Alumni Director

Greg Calcagno '83

Director of Endowment and Financial Aid Programs

Mike Speckman

Chief Financial Officer

Sue Reyneri

Director of Planning and Facilities

Tim Houlihan

Director of Technology

Larry Steinke

Operational Administration

Katie Teekell '00

Director of Campus Ministry
Father Steve Kim

Dean of Faculty
Meighan Friedsam '97

Dean of Students
Ray Hisatake

Director of Academics
Maggi Knochenhauer

Director of Activities
Todd Meulman

Director of Admissions

Simon Raines

Director of Athletics

Michael Pilawski

Director of Guidance and College Counseling

Hector Camacho

Board of Directors

The Saint Francis High School Board of Directors ensures that the school stays true to its mission and philosophy. Board members make sure

that the school is managed effectively, legally, ethically and efficiently, while developing policies that are mission based, visionary and consistent with Catholic teachings in the tradition of Holy Cross.

Board members are committed leaders who are dedicated and supportive of the school’s programs and policies. They understand that Catholic, value-based education helps form the hearts of students, enabling them to be successful members of society.

James Bowler, Chair
Mark Adams
Helen Benedetti
Br. Donald Blauvelt, CSC
Joe Cassin
Arun Chandra
Edward Del Fierro '82

Chris Gomo
Maureen Hamer
Maria Jones
Angela McConnell
Molly McDonald '83
Marjorie Muldowney

Stacy Reitmeir
William Ring
April Sakara-Gilley
Vidhu Sharma
Cass Taylor '86
Br. Michael Winslow, CSC

Advisory Boards

Growth Fund Advisory Board

In 1990, former President Kevin Makley, then serving as Saint Francis’ director of development, was faced with limited resources with which to meet the demands of a growing school. He was reluctant to rely solely on tuition increases to fulfill these needs, and recognizing this position, two parents and longtime SFHS supporters, venture capitalists BJ Cassin and Sam Colella, approached Kevin with an idea to leverage the school’s unique Silicon Valley location to raise additional money for the school. Soon after, Kevin worked with BJ, Sam and additional key parents to create a venture fund--the SF Growth Fund--as a way to generate additional revenue for the school. The founding members personally provided the initial seed money, and subsequent gifts to the fund have come from individual donors.

The purpose of the SF Growth Fund is to provide an alternative method for donors to contribute assets to SFHS and to invest in venture capital-backed companies and manage such investments, thus helping to satisfy the long-term needs of the school. During the course of its history, the SF Growth Fund has benefited from several investments that have yielded positive returns. One notable early success story, which occurred in 1996, was a $2.1 million return on a $25,000 investment in a company called Advanced Fiber. The SF Growth Fund is separate from the school’s primary endowment, and the returns are not used to offset the school’s annual operating expenses.

Barry Eggers, Chair
Samuel Colella, Vice Chair
B.J. Cassin, Chair Emeritus
Jason Curtis, President
Sue Reyneri, CFO
Joe Cassin

Mark Colella '91
Ronny Conway '98
Carl Eschenbach
Will Kohler
Georganne Perkins
Patrick Pohlen

Colleen Pouliot '76
Greg Vaughan
Robert Ward
Mark Watt

Endowment Management Committee

The Endowment Management Committee is responsible for approving the Asset Allocation Policy and recommendations of the Investment Advisor, and to monitor the performance of the Endowment of Saint Francis High School. Based on certain criteria, the committee will review, and if needed, replace investment managers or mutual funds that do not meet established guidelines.

Rob Dean, Chair
Jason Curtis, President
Sue Reyneri, CFO
Jason Bogardus

Ilya Cantor
Joe Cassin
Tom Cortopassi '85
Mike Gilley

Steve Gomo '70
Daniel Soares
Mike Speckman
Gregory Vaughan

Endowment Fundraising Committee

The objective of the Endowment Fundraising Committee is to raise money for the school’s endowment which funds financial aid. The endowment funds are professionally managed, and growth is tracked. Only income generated from the endowed principal is used. As the principal grows, the amount of income generated for financial aid grows as well.

Bob Franceschini, Jr. '75, Chair
Tom Quaglia ’75, Vice Chair
Steve Andrighetto
Dick Budelli ‘70
Lou Cerros ‘74

Tom Connelly
Pasquale Giannotta, Sr. ‘72
Jim Hager ‘72
Pepe Hinojosa ‘74
Tony Mirenda ‘78

Dave Obenour ‘60
John Ottoboni
John Poch
Bert Rouleau
Mike Speckman

Alumni Council

The Saint Francis/Holy Cross High School Alumni Council’s responsibilities are to create opportunities for alumni to have fun and make friends, help raise funds for the Alumni Class Endowed Scholarship Program and to promote the interests of Saint Francis High School and its mission.

Dave Obenour ’60
Harry Reichstein ’60
Anne Jensen ’69 (HC)
Pepe Hinojosa ’74
Mike Lommatzsch ’76
Bill Beasley ’82
Greg Calcagno ’83
Michele Rossi Quinn ’83
Steve Schott ’83
Aurea Densing DeFranco ’84
Katie Krackeler Marron ’84
Kelly Walsh ’84

Ed Geise ’87
Mike Marinchak ’88
Kevin Prahm ’88
Dena Chesler Grimm ’89
Joe Verceles ’90
Mike King Jr. ’91
Jen Oswald Tibbils ’93
Mark Azad ’95
Ryan Headley ’95
Rosie Bybee Shee ’95
Jenny Mickwee Reynolds ’96

Tori Burns Humphrey ’97
Rob Mibach ’97
Annie Podesta ’98
Chase Lyman ’00
Mark Kolich ’01
Mario Gosalvez ’01
Chris Reese ’05
Adam Budelli ’06
Jake Harris ’07
Katy Skeeters ’07
Clay Jones ’11

Take the Next Step

Have questions, ready to visit, or ready to apply to become a Lancer? We would love to hear from you. Select a button below to start a conversation.