utility-container

Admissions Timeline

Important dates for the 2023-24 Admissions Season

2023

Fall Event Registration Opens in Ravenna

Tuesday, September 5 — 1:00 p.m.

Class of 2028 Application Opens in Ravenna

Friday, October 6 — 2:00 p.m.

Open House

Sunday, October 15 — 9:00 a.m.

Virtual Information Night

Thursday, October 26 — 7:00 p.m.

Tuition Assistance Application Opens

Wednesday, November 1

Application Support Night

Thursday, November 16 - 4:00 p.m.

Class of 2028 Application Deadline

Friday, December 15 — 11:59 p.m.

2024

Class of 2028 High School Placement Tests

Saturday, January 20 — 9:00 a.m.


Saturday, January 27 — 9:00 a.m.

Class of 2028 Interview Nights

Thursday, January 18


Tuesday, January 23


Thursday, January 25

Future Lancers: After the Bell

Monday, January 29 — 3:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Deadline to submit transcripts, letters of recommendation and Tuition Assistance Application

Friday, February 2

Transfer Application for the 2024-25 School Year Opens in Ravenna

Friday, February 9

Class of 2028 Admissions Decisions Mailed and Released Online in Ravenna

Friday, March 15 - 5:00 p.m.

Admitted Students Welcome Night

Monday, March 18 - 6:30  - 8:00 p.m.

Admitted Students Virtual Academic Night

Wednesday, March 20 - 7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Admitted Students Drop-in Hours

Friday, March 22 - 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Class of 2028 Registration Deadline

Tuesday, March 26 - 4:00 p.m.

Transfer Application Deadline

Monday, April 8

Class of 2028 Qualifying Placement Exams

Saturday, April 13 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.


Saturday, April 20 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Admissions Decisions

Rolling Admissions Decisions Communicated during May and June


Questions?

Simon Raines
Director of Admissions
simonraines@sfhs.com
650 968-1213 ext. 213

Katie Mitchell
Assistant Admissions Director & Shadow Program Coordinator
kathleenmitchell@sfhs.com
650 968-1213 ext. 270

Theresa Mattson
Admissions Administrative Assistant
theresamattson@sfhs.com
650 968-1213 ext. 212

 

 

Take the Next Step

Have questions, ready to visit, or ready to apply to become a Lancer? We would love to hear from you. Select a button below to start a conversation.